top of page

Denver Area Council Akela Award

The Akela Award is one of the only awards that requires work as both a Cub Scout and a Scout to complete:


As a Webelos:

  • Earn three additional activity badges beyond Arrow of Light Requirements (11 total).

  • Attend a Scout Court of Honor.

  • Complete three hours of service in the home

As a Scout:

  • Be active in your patrol and troop for six months

  • Within six months; attend three Boy Scout outings

  • Within six months earn the Tenderfoot Rank


Get an application here.

bottom of page